What types of visas are available for those visiting the Republic of Kenya?

There are three e-visa types for people traveling to the Republic of Kenya temporarily.
Kenya Single Entry visa:
  • Issued for single entry to persons whose nationalities require a visa to enter Kenya either for business, tourism or medical reasons.
Kenya Transit visa:
  • Issued to persons connecting through Kenya to other destinations for a period not exceeding 72 hours. Those connecting flights directly without leaving the airport dont need to apply for Transit visas.
Kenya Courtesy visa:
  • Issued to Diplomatic, Official and Service passport holders coming into the country on official duties, or transiting through Kenya to a third country for official business or duties. It is also issued to government officials and dignitaries on official duties but holding ordinary passports. It is issued free of charge / gratis. 

Related Articles